L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara

20140721-115332-42812936.jpg

L’Oreal Miss Manga mascara promises to give you lashes so lush, you’ll resemble an Asian cartoon character. Even the ads use adorable kawaii imagery. I’m a sucker for both mascara and kawaii, so I had to try this mascara.

The unique feature of this mascara is the wand, which is jointed to angle the brush – a trick women have been using for years by bending the mascara wand at an angle to get fuller lashes. While in theory this is a brilliant idea, the actual wand disappoints. When I adjust the wand to put the brush at an angle, the joint doesn’t stay put, so I end up using it with the brush head moving around too much. That being said, however, Miss Manga mascara does make my lashes very full. So full, in fact, that I need an eyelash comb to make my lashes neat and clump-free. But I like the volume I get with Miss Manga mascara.

20140721-120154-43314882.jpg

Leave a Reply

