The Three Graces

Capture

Living Grace ($15.00-$44.00) is the newest addition to Philosophy’s line of “Grace” perfumes. For years I’ve been wearing Amazing Grace and Pure Grace, though I’m not as fond of Baby Grace or their penultimate “Grace” fragrance, Summer Grace. According to Philosophy,

    living grace spray fragrance was formulated to help center a woman’s mood, is deeply sensuous, multi-sensory and truly a heavenly inspiration. living grace is an ethereal, clean fragrance of fresh neroli to create uplifting feelings of vibrancy, soft, clean lily of the valley brings a sense of gratitude and sensuous, warm musk embraces you to the beauty of living in the present moment each day.

Despite Philosophy’s description of the notes in Living Grace, I don’t get either neroli or lily of the valley when I spray it on (and lily of the valley is very distinctive – think Diorissimo by Dior). To me, Living Grace isn’t very floral at all. It smells very similar to Amazing Grace and Pure Grace, but with more of a “water” element, almost like Davidoff’s Cool Water. Whereas Pure Grace is advertised as being a “soap and water fragrance,” Living Grace is more water than soap. But when it dries down, I can get a hint of the warm musk that the description mentions. Living Grace has that same comforting allure that both Amazing Grace and Pure Grace have for me. To be honest, if I had to choose between Amazing Grace and Living Grace. I would have to choose Amazing Grace because Living Grace is very similar to it. But I do like it and I can happily add it to both Amazing Grace and Pure Grace to form my triumverate of fresh, comforting fragrances from Philosophy.

Leave a Reply

