Angelic Face Cleanser

851620_1000x1000

I’ve been a fan of L’Occitane en Provence, or L’Occitane, as they now call themselves, for many years. I love their large shea butter soaps and their green tea perfume, but I’ve never tried their facial care products. So when I decided I was bored with my current skin care regimen and was looking for a new brand to try, I bought their Angelica Gel Cleanser.

I went into the Prudential Center’s L’Occitane shop on a busy Saturday. The sales assistant was very helpful. She recommended the Angelica cleanser when I asked her what to use on skin that’s dry, but can break out. I’ve been using it for several weeks. and I can’t help but feel that I have overlooked L’Occitane’s skin care products for too long, and that perhaps they are my HG skin care line.

The Angelica cleanser is meant for drier skin types, though I think normal or normal-to-oily types can benefit from it too. I bought it even though I was a bit skeptical that it really was for dry skin, since I’m a little wary of gel cleansers. However I’m happy to report that although it lathers, it’s a low lather, so it doesn’t create mounds of foam that could dry out the skin. I use it with my Clarisonic and I couldn’t be happier about the way my skin looks. The one very, very minor issue I have is the fragrance: it smells like freshly cut grass. I was worried that it might exacerbate my allergies, but it doesn’t. It just smells like it would!

I follow the Angelica gel cleanser with some Josie Maran Argan Oil and the L’Occitane Immortelle Precious Cream, which I also bought when I bought the Angelica cleanser, and which I will review separately. The Angelica line also includes a toner, an exfoliating gel, moisturizing cream and lotion, and a mask.

Leave a Reply

