Beauty is in the Box

I just joined Birchbox. I’m probably the last person in the world to join, at least in the beauty blogger world. But I’m excited nonetheless. For $10 a month plus free shipping, I’ll receive a pretty pink box featuring five deluxe samples of skin care and makeup items. I love goodies, don’t you?

To become a member, you have to join their waiting list. When there is a membership available, you’ll receive an email invitation. But don’t wait too long. The invitation is only good for a couple of days before it expires. If it does, you have to join the waiting list again. I waited a good month or two from the time I joined the waiting list to the time I received my invitation.

I look forward to receiving my first Birchbox. I can’t wait to see what I get. And I’ll be sure to post my reviews of the items when I do.

Are you a member of Birchbox? What do you think of it?

2 Comments on “Beauty is in the Box”

  1. BeingZhenya says:

    Hey I joined last week, I don’t know if that makes you feel any better 🙂 Can’t wait for mine to come, I hear it’s Gossip Girl themed!

  2. Cool! I didn’t know they were themed. Glad to hear I’m not the only latecomer.


Leave a Reply

