Splurgeworthy: PureDKNY

While at Ulta the other day, the beautiful glass bottle of PureDKNY caught my attention. It looks like a work of art. But so is the juice inside of it I discovered. PureDKNY is a light floral with “a drop of vanilla sourced from Africa.” Unlike many vanilla fragrances, the vanilla in PureDKNY doesn’t hit you over the head with just how vanilla it is. Rather, it’s a light, subtle hint of vanilla. It’s almost musky, or powdery. When I wear it I’m enveloped in the sheerest hint of fragrance. It’s light and fresh and beautiful. Although I am guilty of dismissing many new fragrances as being derivative or unoriginal, the PureDKNY fragrances are a breath of fresh air for Spring.

I also tried the other PureDKNY fragrance, Pure Verbena. It, too, is gorgeous – a fresh green fragrance that was just a bit stronger than the PureDKNY. I think I’ll have to return to Ulta and add this to my fragrance collection as well.

PureDKNY and Pure Verbena eau de parfum are available in a 1.7 ounce bottle for $65, or a 3.4 ounce bottle for $85. For those who don’t want to splurge, the mini bottle is only $25 – a great way to try it out without breaking the bank.

Leave a Reply

