Mist Opportunity

20120212-163407.jpg

Yesterday I went to the Bath and Body Work’s Valentine’s Day event that introduced their newest fragrance, Pink Chiffon. They also launched their Fine Fragrance Mist Collection, featuring twenty of their fragrances in a new body mist. So I bought the Pink Chiffon Body Mist ($14).

Pink Chiffon is “an ultra-feminine blend of Sparkling Red Pear, Vanilla Orchid and Whipped Chiffon Musk inspired by the effortless grace and beauty of a master ballerina.”

    Top Notes: Mandarin, Sparkling Red Pear, Peach Nectar, Wild Berries
    Mid Notes: Tiare Flower, Jasmine Petals, Water Lily, Apple Blossom
    Dry Down: Coconut Milk, Vanilla Orchid, Creamy Sandalwood, Heliotrope, Chiffon Musk

I don’t usually wear Bath and Body Works fragrances because I find them too sweet or overpowering. I am, however, a big fan of body mists. While I wouldn’t wear the full perfume of Pink Chiffon, I do like it in the lighter body mist. It’s sweet and uplifting. I could definitely wear it everyday.

Pink Chiffon is also available in a body lotion and shower gel. It’s available at www.bathandbodyworks.com

Leave a Reply

