Choco-haul-ic

The Body Shop is celebrating Valentine’s Day with their limited edition Chocomania collection of bath and body products. I went a little crazy today. My haul included the Chocomania Body Butter, Body Scrub, Lip Butter, and Soap (above).

The Chocomania soap ($4) is a large chocolate-scented heart. It contains real cocoa butter and exfoliating coconut shell. It really does exfoliate, so use it gently. It lathers well and smells divine. It’s sold out online, and the store that I went to was down to its last handful, so if you want to get one, it might not make it until Valentine’s Day.

The Chocomania Body Scrub ($18) contains real cocoa butter and organic cane sugar as well as soya oil. It looks and smells like brownie batter:

The scrub smells delicious, but the chocolate is messy. It left my bathtub with chocolate smudges everywhere that my knees and elbows touched the side of the tub. But this is by far my favorite product from the Chocomania line, so I don’t mind a little extra cleaning. The soya oil in the scrub didn’t make the bathtub slippery, and left my skin feeling soft and moisturized. So much so that I could have skipped the body butter, but I didn’t.

The Chocomania Body Butter ($18) contains Community Fair Trade Soya Oil, Babassu Oil, and Cocoa Butter. I like the Body Shop’s Body Butters, and eagerly snapped up this tub of chocolatey goodness. It was the perfect end to the indulgent, chocolate-themed bath that I took tonight.

After my bath, I applied a liberal helping of the Chocomania Lip Butter ($6 each or 2 for $10). It contains real cocoa butter and tastes like a chocolate Tootsie Roll. Yum!

If you want to give (or get) chocolate this Valentine’s Day, The Body Shop’s Chocomania Line will satisfy that craving for chocolate but without the calories.

Leave a Reply

