Garden Party

For Spring 2012, Dior is throwing a Garden Party, in the form of two new nail polishes ($23). Not only do they look pretty, they smell pretty too. That’s because, when dry, they smell like roses. They come in two fresh spring colors, Waterlily, a mint green (above) and Forget Me Not, a lilac (below).

I really like both colors. Currently, Waterlily is sold out online, so I’m going to see if I can find them at the mall this weekend. I’d be interested to see if they really smell like roses when the polish dries. But do I need my fingernails to smell like roses? No matter, I’d buy them for the colors.

What do you think? Do you care about scented nail polish, or would you buy these just for the colors?

Leave a Reply

