Seeing Red

For Valentine’s Day…a selection of reds, from the brightest to the darkest, for every whim and decadent desire.

MAC Cosmetics is celebrating Valentine’s Day with the A Shade of Red for Every Heart collection. The collection includes three lipstick colors, two Pro Longwear Lip Glass colors, two lip pencils, and two nail lacquers. I couldn’t wait to go to the store to get these, so I placed an online order. The ones I bought?

Dare You lipstick ($14.50), a deep brown red that would look good with my red hair, because I can’t wear a true, red-blue lipstick without looking like a dragon lady (or Iris Apfel).

Driven By Love Pro Longwear Lip Glass ($18.50), a red-blue with a slight pearl that, although it’s a red-blue, would be sheer enough that I could wear it without looking like a dragon lady (or Iris Apfel).

Vintage Vamp Nail Lacquer ($15.00). It reminds me of Chanel’s Vamp nail polish, and looks like it would go well with the Dare You lipstick.

Although the A Shade of Red for Every Heart isn’t limited (it looks like MAC just grouped together a selection of their most popular red shades), MAC special collections always sell out quickly online and in stores. If you want to get your hands on anything from the collection, you have to act now. That’s why I placed my order online. I’ll review these as soon as I get my grubby little paws on them. ♥

Leave a Reply

