This Little Piggy Went to MAC

First Iris Apfel, now Miss Piggy. We all know that, like Iris, Miss Piggy is a style icon. And also like Iris, she’s collaborated with MAC Cosmetics to create the Miss Piggy & MAC for Winter 2011 Collection. To celebrate the supremely talented Miss Piggy’s return to the silver screen, she & M∙A∙C have created a limited edition, online exclusive collection for Eyes featuring Miss Piggy Pink Eye Shadow ($15), Penultimate Eye Liner in Rapidblack ($17.50) & 36 Lash ($15). I purchased the Penultimate Eye Liner, a liquid eyeliner in a convenient pen applicator with a felt tip. It’s easier to apply than MAC’s Liquid Eye Liner, which you have to dip the applicator in the bottle in order to apply. I’ve decided to switch from brown mascara and eye liner to black, because it gives me more definition, since I’m so pale and my lashes are so light. The Penultimate Eye Liner dries quickly and won’t budge all day. It’s a keeper.

Miss Piggy is also the inspiration for Excusez Moi, one of twelve nail polishes that make up O.P.I.’s Muppet Collection. I bought Excusez Moi, a glitter-filled scarlet red, to wear during the holidays. Unfortunately, I don’t have much luck with O.P.I. polishes. They usually turn my nails yellow. Excusez Moi didn’t last long enough to turn my nails yellow, as it completely chipped off in a week.

With the new Muppet movie spawning a host of Miss Piggy-inspired products, what’s next? Cocktail sauce inspired by Pepe, the inappropriate prawn?

2 Comments on “This Little Piggy Went to MAC”

  1. I’ve seen Excuse Moi swapped on a number of websites and it looks really pretty but then I remember, it’s OPI = no bueno 🙂 I have the same luck with OPI that you do, yet I still buy more….. why????
    Thanks for the post 😉

  2. I think we get sucked in by all the pretty colors. I know I can’t resist a glittery sparkly polish.


Leave a Reply

