Avon

Avon 1950

I know I already blogged about getting Avon for Christmas when I was a child, but I just wanted to share a few more of their vintage ads. Like I previously mentioned, Avon today has lost all of the magic and fun that made Christmas so special for me as a child. But it was a different story entirely in the 1950s through the 1970s. Their ads from the Fifties featured illustrations. Around 1960 they started using the theme of a woman surrounded by a selection of their holiday and gift items. I like looking at some of these ads and picking out the items that I remember getting when I was a child.

Avon 1945. The first Christmas after the end of World War II, the use of the angel seems to celebrate the new-found peace.

Avon 1960

Avon 1966. The Mod years.

Avon 1967

Avon 1969

Leave a Reply

