Jean Nate

A festive selection of Jean Nate products, 1970

Jean Nate was another favorite of mine when I was in high school. Like Love’s Baby Soft, my mother also gave me boxed gift sets of Jean Nate for Christmas. It was a present I truly appreciated. This ad shows the wide array of Jean Nate products available in 1970. Unfortunately, all I can find today is the large bottle of Jean Nate body splash. And these days, the only boxed holiday set of Jean Nate I can find is the body splash and body lotion duo (Walgreen’s, $9.99, if you’re interested). Last year I gave my mother the boxed set of Jean Nate for Christmas. I also snagged one for myself at half price after the holidays were over. I chided myself for not getting two boxes. I won’t make that same mistake this year.

Leave a Reply

