Love’s Baby Soft

Love's Baby Soft, 1983

Okay, this one is from my day. When I was in junior high, Love’s Baby Soft was my fragrance. This ad dates to my high school years, when I had moved on to the more sophisticated Jontue by Revlon. But Love’s Baby Soft always reminds me of Christmas because I always found a boxed gift set under the tree on Christmas morn. I remember one set had a powder mitt. It looked like an oven mitt but it was filled with the Love’s Baby Soft scented powder. To apply the powder I had to hit myself with the mitt – hard. I’m sure that’s not what Love’s intended, but it was the only way to get the powder onto me. Aah, Christmas memories.

Leave a Reply

