Deep in the Heart of Texas

Skin Organics is a line of all-natural, organic face and body care products created by Ann Webb. Webb is the owner of the AW Wellness Studio, a skin care and wellness spa in Austin, Texas. She has two additional locations in Dallas and Los Angeles. Webb created Skin Organics to help her own problematic skin. Skin Organics products address many skin issues, including acne, aging, and sensitive skin. All are gentle yet effective. And as the name implies, Skin Organics products are organic, as well as paraben-free and gluten-free, so people with allergies or fears about unsafe ingredients have no need to worry when using this line.

I recently purchased some Skin Organics products based on the recommendation of a friend. She had purchased the Pomegranate Daytime Protection moisturizer at Whole Foods and raved about it. So on my next trip to Whole Foods, I bought some for myself, along with the Coconut Water Gentle Cleanser and the Raspberry Cocoa Nourishing Cream. The Coconut Water cleanser and the Raspberry Cocoa cream are part of the Skin Organics Premium line, which is only available in stores such as Whole Foods and is not sold on the website. The Coconut Water Gentle Cleanser is a non-foaming cleanser that cleans deeper than most lotion cleansers I’ve tried. Unlike other lotion cleansers, it doesn’t leave a film, and it truly leaves my skin feeling like the excess oil has been lifted away without drying my skin like foaming cleansers do. But what I love most about it is that it smells like coconuts. It’s recommended for sensitive skin, but normal and combination skin types could benefit from it too. In the mornings I follow the Coconut Water cleanser with the Pomegranate Daytime Protection. It uses the minerals titanium and zinc for a natural SPF. My one complaint is that it doesn’t list the SPF factor on the tube. The pomegranate, white tea, and yerba mate offer anti-oxidant benefits. At night I use the Raspberry Cocoa cream. It comes in a vacuum pump bottle. Getting the product out is a little problematic at first, but the instructions on the label say to tap the bottle on a hard surface a few times. By the third day the pump was dispensing with no problem. The cream smells like chocolate, and moisturizes well. After using all three for a month, my skin not only looks great but feels great. My skin is sensitive, dry and oily, and prone to breakouts. Skin Organics hasn’t broken out my skin at all, and the friend who turned me on to the line recently complimented me on my skin. That hasn’t happened in a long, long time!

Using Skin Organics products is a sensory experience. They all smell delicious. Some people don’t like fragrance in their skin care products, but the fragrances in Skin Organics are naturally derived and are not overpowering. I like the fact that many Skin Organics products come in three sizes, such as the Pomegranate Daytime Protection, which comes in a 1.7 oz. tube for a two-month supply, a 3.4 oz. for a four-month supply, and an 8 oz. tube that will last seven months. When I finish my 1.7 oz. tube of the Pomegranate cream I’m going to purchase the 3.4 ounce. I love it that much.

Leave a Reply

