Wet ‘n Wild MegaLength Mascara

Wetnwild


wet n wild has revamped their product line with new products and new displays that look more like prestige drugstore makeup, while maintaining their very reasonable price points. Their new MegaLength Mascara is a good example. Its appearance reminds me of Covergirl mascaras, and it even comes on a card like Covergirl mascaras, but at $2.99, it’s much more affordable – perfect for girls on a budget like myself.


MegaLength Mascara boasts 80% longer-looking lashes. According to wet ‘n wild: “One sweep of this superior lengthening formula creates hypnotically long lashes that last. In clinical tests, this fabulous mascara was shown to deliver up to 80% longer-looking lashes, and 85% of consumers saw an improvement in the length of their lashes. A special blend of waxes provides maximum length and definition with amazing staying power. The specially-designed brush applicator visibly lifts each and every lash for extreme lash-by-lash separation.”


I put these claims to the test. My lashes are very pale and very straight. They’re not skimpy, but they’re so pale that you can’t really see them.


Smallbefore


While I did see an improvement in the length of my lashes with MegaLength, it took me two coats, not one, to achieve this:


Smallafter


I would say that I fall into the 85% of women who saw an improvement in the length of their lashes, but I can’t really tell if my lashes are 80% longer. And the specially designed brush sort of hurt when I used it because of the tiny spikes on the applicator. Still, I did see an improvement in the appearance of my lashes. wet ‘n wild MegaLength mascara claims to be washable and it did wash off easily when I cleansed my face. It’s a decent mascara for the price. It’s available at drugstores nationwide.


Disclosure: This product was provided to me for the purpose of reviewing it.

Leave a Reply

