Love and Toast and Margaritas

Toast


I’m away this weekend at a seaport town on the North Shore of Massachusetts. I’m staying in a quaint boutique inn located in a historic Federal-period building that used to be a mansion. I lucked out in that my room was upgraded to the Loft Room, so I’ve got a loft bedroom, complete with spiral staircase and skylight. As picturesque as my hotel is, the town is even more so, with boutiques and restaurants housed in historic buildings, and a boardwalk by the ocean. The town also boasts one of the best Mexican restaurants I’ve ever eaten at, as well as one of my favorite home and gift boutiques. It was in this boutique that I purchased a lip balm by Love and Toast. Love and Toast is made by Margot Elena, the woman behind Tokyomilk perfumes, soaps and lip balms. Her Love and Toast lip balms are made with organic and natural ingredients, including olive and jojoba oils, shea butter, beeswax, and aloe vera. I purchased the lemon mint flavor. It’s a zesty, tingly minty flavor that softens lips and tastes great. And a portion of every Love and Toast sale goes directly to regional affiliates of Girls, Inc., the organization dedicated to inspiring young girls to be smart, strong and bold. Love and Toast lip balms retail for $9. Here’s a picture of the Lemon Mint balm in my hotel room, on the loft’s spiral staircase with the original brick wall behind it (above). I could get used to this!


Pink
Pink Cadillac Margarita that I had at a fabulous Mexican restaurant in town. Yum! I could get used to this, too!

Leave a Reply

