Out of My Tree

I picked up a tube of Tree Hut’s Foaming Face Wash ($6.99) at my local Shaw’s supermarket. I’ve never heard of this line, but their use of shea butter in this cleanser appealed to me. It’s a pearly colored gel cleanser that smells like coconut suntan lotion, but not in an overpowering way. I was pleasantly surprised by this cleanser. It cleans my face and removes all of my makeup, even my stubborn Flirt! Lashadelic mascara that comes off in clumps and usually requires extra rubbing to completely remove. So now I’m hooked, but there may be a slight problem. When I looked online to see if I could purchase this cleanser at a discount, it is nowhere to be found, not even on Tree Hut’s website www.treehutshea.com. I fear it may have been discontinued, so I went back to Shaw’s and bought three more tubes. I also picked up some of their bath and body products, all of which cost between 6 and 8 dollars and get rave reviews on sites such as Makeup Alley and drugstore.com. I hope Tree Hut’s Foaming Face Wash hasn’t been discontinued. It’s a great cleanser at a very affordable price. Tree Hut has quite a little gem on their hands. Tree Hut’s Foaming Face Wash is available in Original Shea as well as Brazil Nut. Both smell delicious.


Out of My Tree

Leave a Reply

