Happy Valentine’s Day

Twinsvalentine copy

Happy Valentine’s Day from Wicked Beautiful. Not that I celebrate it, being single and currently unattached. But it also happens to be my birthday, which is a blessing, because if it weren’t, Valentine’s Day would be just another damn day to me. No boxes of chocolates or bouquets of flowers arriving at work for me, in full view of envious co-workers. So I drown my sorrows in a birthday cake, filled with lemon pastry creme and covered in buttercream frosting. I may gain five pounds, but it’s totally WORTH IT! And the weird thing about this picture that I found (above), is that it shows two little red-headed twins celebrating Valentine’s Day. I happen to be a red-headed twin, and that picture makes me wonder if our parents tried to start careers for us as child models and we just don’t have any memories of it.

P253300_hero

I really don’t mean to be so cynical about Valentine’s Day, however, so I’ve decided to spread the love and share some Valentine’s treats with you. I can always count on Philosophy to come out with holiday-themed editions of their fantastic 3-in-1 shampoo, shower gel, and bubble baths. Valentine’s Day is no different. Their Flirty Girl gift set ($35) features a 3-in-1 and matching body lotion scented with a “sweet, playful scent,” and a bright pink Lip Shine. It’s very girly. Flirty Girl is a limited edition and is only available at Sephora.

P227806_hero

And if you prefer their gourmand 3-in-1’s, Philosophy also makes Cinnamon Hot Dots ($16), which smells exactly like those fiery little red heart candies. But I might just forgo the birthday cake this year and get Philosophy’s Birthday Party set ($30), with Strawberry Ice Cream, Chocolate Frosting, and Vanilla Birthday Cake 3-in-1’s. Oh, who am I kidding? I’m still going to have the cake.

P101906_hero

Leave a Reply

