What the Heck is a Scrublet?

41rMrEt9WrL._AA260_

When I saw the commercials for L’Oreal’s new Go 360 Clean line of cleansers, I was intrigued. Included with each cleanser is a rubber “scrublet,” a cleansing tool with nodules to exfoliate your skin. The Go 360 Clean Deep Cleansers are available in four formulas: one for oily, dry, or sensitive skin, as well as an exfoliating scrub. I purchased the cleanser for sensitive skin.

I bought the sensitive skin formula because I thought it was non-foaming, but when I used it I discovered that it actually lathers. However, it’s a light lather that didn’t dry out my skin, so I have no complaints. I was particularly eager to try the scrublet. It comes neatly tucked into a corresponding cavity in the center of the bottle. You pop it out to use it, and when you’re finished you can either put it back into the bottle or stick it on the bathroom mirror with the suction cup that’s attached to the other end. The instructions are on the plastic wrap that holds the scrublet in place in the bottle. Simply wet the scrublet, apply the cleanser to it, and scrub it on your face. The scrublet is made of a squishy rubber that feels kind of gross, like those little octopus finger puppets with the long arms and tentacles that you get from a gumball machine to creep out your kid sister. But when I ran it over my wet face and massaged it into my skin, I was pleasantly surprised. The scrublet glided easily along my face, it was very gentle and it was fun to use. Before I purchased the Go 360 Clean cleanser, I was skeptical of the scrublet concept in theory. I thought it was just a gimmick, but after using it, I’m a scrublet convert.

The Go 360 Clean deep cleansers claim to shrink pores and help eliminate blackheads. I can’t really attest to those claims yet, but I like how the cleanser makes my skin feel. Go 360 Clean cleansers are $6.99 each. They’re available in drugstores or at www.lorealparis.com.

31c7-frOMXL._AA260_

Leave a Reply

