Butter Me Up

The Chocolat Organic White Chocolate Body Butter from Juliet's Room is the most luxurious body butter I've tried. While many so-called body butters have the consistency of a thick cream because they don't actually contain any butter, the texture of Juliet's Room's body butter really is like butter: a whipped, buttery/mousse consistency. That's because it's chock-full of cocoa butter and shea butter, along with other good stuff like aloe and jojoba oil. And it really smells like white chocolate – so much so that I have to remind myself that it's not food because I just want to eat it. It spreads on thick and moisturizes well. I was surprised at first at how small the tub was for the price – $22 for 4.4 ounces, but I can justify the price in the fact that it's completely all-natural, organic, and hand-crafted. I would definitely repurchase it, and I'm looking forward to trying more of their body butter fragrances, including the new Mint Chocolate.

Juliet's Room organic face, bath and body products are handmade in Vancouver, Canada. They are only available online at www.julietsroom.com.

Leave a Reply

