Green Makeup

Don't be alarmed. I'm not talking about disco-era green eyeshadow. I'm talking about Organic Wear, the new line of organic makeup from Physician's Formula. Organic Wear is the first Ecocert Certified organic line of makeup in the U.S. The line features pressed and loose powder, a tinted moisturizer with an SPF of 15, a liquid bronzer, a powder blush, concealer, and a powder bronzer, all containing natural organic ingredients such as jojoba seed oil, sunflower oil, and lavender essential oil. The line is 100% free of synthetic preservatives, harsh chemicals, parabens, and synthetic fragrances, and is 100% cruelty-free.

Being that my skin is so sensitive, I've been searching for makeup that is largely or completely natural. I had been wearing mineral makeup, but I found that it made my skin look powdery. So I bought the Organic Wear tinted moisturizer and the pressed powder to see if they agree with my skin. The results so far: no problems with my complexion, and the coverage looks natural, not powdery. The tinted moisturizer is heavenly in feel and appearance. It's light but gives a bit of coverage to make my skin look a little better than if I wasn't wearing any makeup. I layer it with just a light dusting of the pressed powder to set it, and I'm good to go.

Not only is the Organic Wear makeup eco-conscious, so is their packaging. Their patent-pending pressed powder compact uses 93% less plastic than a traditional compact. You can check out the entire line of Organic Wear makeup at www.organicwearmakeup.com. Organic Wear makeup is available at drugstores and discount stores such as Target and CVS.

Leave a Reply

