Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow?

It's alarming how much hair ends up around the drain of my shower every time I wash my hair. So alarming is it that I am constantly checking my head for bald spots. Thankfully, there are none, which leads me to conclude that the hair loss is a result of breakage, no doubt due to my habit of pulling my hair back in a ponytail every day after I come home from work. So I decided to try the hair-strengthening products from Garnier Fructis to help with the situation.

I purchased Garnier Fructis' Length and Strength Fortifying Shampoo and Conditioner ($3.99 each). Featuring Garnier's "Anti-Breakage Conditioning System" for split ends, fragile, or hard-to-grow long hair, the shampoo and conditioner contain Garnier's "active fruit concentrate," including extracts of apple fruit and lemon peel. I've been using it for about a week, and already my hair feels stronger when I pull it back into a ponytail (because old habits are hard to break, even if my hair isn't).

I follow the Length and Strength Fortifying Shampoo and Conditioner with Garnier's Sleek and Shine Leave-In Conditioning Cream ($3.99) for frizzy, dry, or unmanageable hair. It features avocado and apricot kernel oils for moisture, and can be used on wet or dry hair. When I use it, my hair looks smoother and sleeker, almost as if I'd used a flat iron.

Garnier Fructis haircare products can be found at drugstores, as well as online at www.drugstore.com and www.garnierfructis.com.

Leave a Reply

